top of page
161114_2kl_NAH_SH.jpg
1404_NAH_SH_Logo_weiss.png

The transport association NAH.SH coordinates the public transport in Schleswig-Holstein and is present throughout the state as a strong public brand.


 

161114_1kl_NAH_SH_dkl_Ruescha.jpg

Tricon is responsible for the design of the areas of rail vehicles, buses and infrastructure within the brand image - continuously since the brand relaunch in 2014, in the rail area since 2010.

NAHS ET MOVE.jpg

Consistent brand design

As the first German regional authority, NAH.SH recognized that the vehicles should ideally also be a central component of the brand design. Parallel to the communication CD and in close cooperation, Tricon developed a coherent overall system of exterior coloring and CD graphics as well as a color and trim concept for the interior in connection with conceptual and functional standards. On the outside and inside, the product graphics, including the passenger information, also form an extensive design subsystem.

Design on and off the track

A particular challenge is the systemic design approach, which must take into account the universal applicability of the design modules for a wide variety of vehicle types. In addition to the focus on rail vehicles, the buses in the NAH.SH design also emerged as separate design areas - here above all the exterior design - as well as the infrastructure with a wide variety of equipment components at the stops and in their vicinity.

171108_B+R_Lochblech_6x12m_korrigiert.jpg
2_klasse.jpg

Continuous evolution

The corporate product design of NAH.SH is continuously expanded and developed by Tricon and is now documented in a series of manuals. After the first precursors, from the end of 2022 new double-decker multiple units will also be on the move in the "Netz Ost", as will the new battery trains on the previous diesel-powered routes - all integrated into the CD through intensive Tricon support.

2011_RailSignPiktos+NAH-SH-Sonderzeichen.jpg

Corporate product design for mobility brands

Mobility brands are complex design systems in public space:

When used, a large number of building blocks should convey a coherent, coordinated appearance as far as possible - starting with the electronic information and booking, through the route guidance, to actually being on the move.

The travel process is the core of the mobility brand - the design of vehicle exteriors and interiors as well as of train stations and stops forms a central crystallization point for the brand design. The big challenge: Vehicles and countless components in the manufacturer's design, heterogeneous architecture, information media and other elements should work together visually as a consistent overall system. Operator brands, different standards and the interests of various municipal partners are also taken into account.

Tricon designs in this area with many years of expertise systemically, strategically and with strong implementation, in cooperation with a large number of project partners. We include what is already there, rethink it, keep an eye on future developments and document the corporate design specifications in a clear and structured way.

bottom of page

161114_2kl_NAH_SH.jpg
1404_NAH_SH_Logo_weiss.png

Der Verkehrsverbund NAH.SH koordiniert den ÖPNV in Schleswig-Holstein und ist landesweit als starke öffentliche Marke präsent.


 

161114_1kl_NAH_SH_dkl_Ruescha.jpg

Tricon betreut innerhalb des Marken-Erscheinungsbildes das Design der Bereiche Schienenfahrzeuge, Busse und Infrastruktur – kontinuierlich seit dem Marken-Relaunch 2014, im Bereich Schiene bereits seit 2010.

NAHS ET MOVE.jpg

Konsequentes Markendesign

Als erster deutscher Aufgabenträger auf Landesebene erkannte NAH.SH, dass die Fahrzeuge idealerweise auch zentraler Baustein des Markendesigns sein sollten. Tricon entwickelte parallel zum Kommunikations-CD und in enger Abstimmung ein schlüssiges Gesamtsystem aus Exterieur-Farbgebung und CD-Grafik sowie für das Interieur ein Color-and-Trim-Konzept in Verbindung mit konzeptionellen und funktionalen Standards. Außen wie innen bildet die Produktgrafik inklusive der Fahrgastinformationen ein ebenfalls umfangreiches Design-Subsystem.

Gestaltung auf und neben der Strecke

Eine besondere Herausforderung ist der systemische Gestaltungsansatz, der die universelle Anwendbarkeit der Design-Bausteine für unterschiedlichste Fahrzeugtypen berücksichtigen muss. Neben dem Schwerpunkt Schienenfahrzeuge kristallisierten sich als eigene Gestaltungsbereiche auch die Busse im NAH.SH-Design heraus – hier vor allem das Außendesign –, sowie die Infrastruktur mit unterschiedlichsten Ausstattungskomponenten an den Haltestellen und in deren Umfeld.

171108_B+R_Lochblech_6x12m_korrigiert.jpg
2_klasse.jpg

Kontinuierliche Evolution

Das Corporate Produktdesign von NAH.SH wird von Tricon kontinuierlich erweitert, weiterentwickelt und mittlerweile in einer Reihe von Manuals dokumentiert. Nach ersten Vorläufern sind ab Ende 2022 auch im „Netz Ost“ neue Doppelstock-Triebzüge unterwegs, ebenso die neuen Batterie-Züge auf den bisherigen dieselbetriebenen Strecken – alle durch intensive Tricon-Betreuung in das CD integriert.

2011_RailSignPiktos+NAH-SH-Sonderzeichen.jpg

Corporate Product Design für Mobilitätsmarken

Mobilitätsmarken sind komplexe Design-Systeme im öffentlichen Raum:

Bei ihrer Nutzung soll eine Vielzahl an Bausteinen ein möglichst geschlossenes, aufeinander abgestimmtes Erscheinungsbild vermitteln – beginnend bei der elektronischen Information und Buchung über die Wegeleitung bis hin zum eigentlichen Unterwegs-Sein.

Der Reisevorgang ist der Kern der Mobilitätsmarke – die Gestaltung von Fahrzeug-Exterieurs und Interieurs wie auch von Bahnhöfen und Haltestellen bildet einen zentralen Kristallisationspunkt für das Markendesign. Die große Herausforderung: Fahrzeuge und unzählige Komponenten im Hersteller-Design, heterogene Architektur, Informationsmedien und weitere Elemente sollen visuell als ein konsistentes Gesamtsystem zusammenwirken. Berücksichtigt werden dabei auch Betreibermarken, unterschiedliche Normen und die Interessen verschiedenster kommunaler Partner.

Tricon gestaltet in diesem Bereich mit langjähriger Expertise systemisch, strategisch und umsetzungsstark, in Kooperation mit einer Vielzahl von Projektpartnern. Wir beziehen Vorhandenes mit ein, denken es neu, behalten künftige Entwicklungen im Blick und dokumentieren die Corporate Design-Vorgaben klar und strukturiert.