top of page
180328_CupholderUpdate.png

Our product design is more than just aesthetics - the externally visible is just one perspective in our holistic design process.

We focus on usage requirements and product and context-specific conditions and combine them with the results of our target market analysis.

 

We are convinced: successful design solutions are needs-oriented and inclusive, innovative and a sustainable benefit for all parties involved in the product.   

131018_Bild_039_IF_Bild_1.jpg

beactive + e

E-drive rollator

On the way to barrier-free mobility, we are making a big leap in the right direction with the beactive+e e-rollator: With its forward-looking electric drive, beactive+e is setting new standards for people with restricted mobility. Where conventional rollators have to be pushed with difficulty, beactive+e also makes it possible to transport heavier purchases or luggage.

With beactive+e, people don't follow the rollator - it's the other way around: several speed levels and an individual configuration enable adaptation to all needs. The innovative handle with two fully-fledged gripping positions is characterized by the fact that the brake can be operated including, can be adjusted in height at the push of a button and prevents fatigue. Our timelessly aesthetic design makes the technical revolution beactive+e intuitive to use and an attractive companion - even when things are going uphill.

PD2014_RD_rgb.jpg
Focus Open_Logo_Gold.jpg
IF_LOGO.jpg

Customer: Bemotec GmbH

1

mFAP Continental

Flexible workplace design in the bus cockpit

Our mFAP Continental is a modular concept for designing the driver's workplace for city and intercity buses. The aim of our multi-perspective design process was to achieve maximum flexibility and customization of the workplace in buses - with innovative, creative design, based on the latest technology and context-related scientific findings.

 

The modern driver's workplace can be adapted to different areas of application and at the same time meets all the requirements for workplace ergonomics, safety and usability according to VDV and EBSF standards. The latest generation of the newly equipped buses has a modern interior design, into which the modular, restrained driver's workplace fits perfectly. The separation of the individual elements also offers flexible individual design options.

8537.gif

Customer: Continental

TRICON-Buscockpit-05_B.jpg

MoodClassic

MoodClassic is an innovative, portable system for individual scenting that is primarily designed for vehicles. Matched to the size of cup holders, it can be flexibly taken in any vehicle. Inspired by a classic vase, the iconic design of the MoodClassic uses a puristic, unique design language that blends in with the vehicle interior in a reserved and unobtrusive manner.

 

Another special feature of the concept is the use of active fragrances based on natural, essential oils in the form of leak-proof MoodDisk cartridges. By gently pressing on the lid, they can be quickly and easily extended and changed, so that the fragrance experience can be individually adjusted. The intensity can be regulated intuitively using the on/off button.

Customer: Iquento

TRICON-BMG500-01_B.jpg

Machining center BMG

The BMG machining center, which received the if product design award 2010, offers a variety of different process technologies. In addition to sawing, milling, drilling and thread cutting, it has 5-axis technology and thus also interpolating 3D processing. The innovative construction made of solid, vibration-absorbing SORB TECH composite material reduces primary energy by 60%, increases machining quality and extends tool life by up to 20%.

 

Our design not only forms the appropriate design framework for the innovative product technology, but also offers the operator optimal insight and occupational safety. For example, barrier-free access to the processing units is made possible by large safety flaps.

Customer: Homag Group AG

PINO

Pino, our unique plastic bucket seat, was developed back in 1998 with the proviso that it should come ready-made from the mold and be ready for delivery without major reworking. The continued success of the seat shows that our design ideally benefits the basic technical requirements and that Tricon has also struck a chord with the design.

We have statically supported the injection molding process with gas injection for the channels that provide stability and a special glass fiber reinforced plastic mixture with the strongly arched shape of the shell and a wave shape in the lordosis area. Even without upholstery, Pino is characterized by its low weight, extremely high seating comfort and its reserved, future-oriented design.

Customer: Vogel Seats

TRICON-Pino-01_green.jpg
bottom of page

180328_CupholderUpdate.png

Unser Produktdesign ist mehr als reine Ästhetik – das äußerlich Sichtbare nur eine Perspektive in unserem holistischen Designprozess.

Wir stellen die Nutzungsansprüche und produkt- sowie kontextspezifische Konditionen in den Mittelpunkt, und vereinen sie mit den Ergebnissen unserer Zielmarktanalyse.

 

Wir sind überzeugt: erfolgreiche Designlösungen sind bedürfnisorientiert und inklusiv, innovativ, und für alle am Produkt beteiligten Parteien ein nachhaltiger Gewinn.   

131018_Bild_039_IF_Bild_1.jpg

beactive + e

Rollator mit E-Antrieb

Auf dem Weg zum barrierefreien Unterwegssein machen wir mit dem E-Rollator beactive+e einen großen Sprung in die richtige Richtung: Mit seinem zukunftsweisenden Elektroantrieb setzt beactive+e neue Standards für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität. Wo konventionelle Rollatoren mühsam geschoben werden müssen, macht beactive+e auch den Transport von schwereren Einkäufen oder Gepäck möglich.

Bei beactive+e richtet sich nicht der Mensch nach dem Rollator – sondern umgekehrt: mehrere Geschwindigkeitsstufen und eine individuelle Konfiguration ermöglichen die Anpassung an alle Bedürfnisse. Der innovative Griff mit zwei vollwertigen Greifpositionen zeichnet sich durch eine inklusive Bedienbarkeit der Bremse aus, lässt sich in der Höhe per Knopfdruck verstellen und beugt Ermüdung vor. Unser zeitlos ästhetisches Design macht die technische Revolution beactive+e intuitiv bedienbar und zu einem attraktiven Begleiter – auch wenn es bergauf geht.

PD2014_RD_rgb.jpg
Focus Open_Logo_Gold.jpg
IF_LOGO.jpg

Kunde: Bemotec GmbH

 

mFAP Continental

Flexible Arbeitsplatzgestaltung im Buscockpit

Unser mFAP Continental ist ein modulares Konzept zur Gestaltung des Fahrerarbeitsplatzes für Stadt- und Überlandbusse. Ziel unseres multiperspektivischen Designprozessen war es, ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität und Individualisierung des Arbeitsplatzes in Bussen zu erreichen – mit innovativem, kreativem Design, auf Basis des neusten Standes der Technik und kontextbezogener wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse.

 

Der moderne Fahrerarbeitsplatz ist anpassbar an unterschiedliche Anwendungsbereiche, und erfüllt gleichzeitig alle Anforderungen an Arbeitsplatzergonomie, Sicherheit und Gebrauchstauglichkeit nach VDV- und EBSF-Normen. Die neueste Generation der neu ausgestatteten Busse verfügt über modernes Interieur Design, in welches sich der modulare, in der Formgebung zurückhaltende Fahrerarbeitsplatz perfekt einfügt. Die Separation der einzelnen Elemente bietet zudem flexible individuelle Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten.

8537.gif

Kunde: Continental

TRICON-Buscockpit-05_B.jpg

MoodClassic

MoodClassic ist ein innovatives, portables System zur individuellen Beduftung, das vorranging für Fahrzeuge konzipiert ist. Abgestimmt auf die Größe von Getränkehaltern kann es in jedem Fahrzeug flexibel mitgenommen werden. Inspiriert von einer klassischen Vase, bedient sich das ikonische Design des MoodClassic einer puristischen, eigenen Formensprache, die sich zurückhaltend und unaufdringlich in das Fahrzeuginterieur einfügt.

 

Eine weitere Besonderheit des Konzeptes ist die Verwendung von aktiven Düften auf Basis naturreiner ätherischer Öle, in Form von auslaufsicheren MoodDisk-Kartuschen. Mittels sachten Drucks auf den Deckel können diese einfach und schnell ausgefahren und gewechselt, das Dufterlebnis so individuell angepasst werden. Die Intensität lässt sich intuitiv über den Ein-/Austaster regulieren.

Kunde: Iqento

TRICON-BMG500-01_B.jpg

Bearbeitungszentrum BMG

Das mit dem if product design award 2010 ausgezeichnete Bearbeitungszentrum BMG bietet eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Verfahrenstechniken. Neben Sägen, Fräsen, Bohren und Gewindeschneiden verfügt es über eine 5-Achs-Technik und damit auch über eine interpolierende 3D-Bearbeitung. Die neuartige Konstruktion aus massivem, schwingungsabsorbierenden SORB TECH-Verbundmaterial reduziert die Primärenergie um 60%, erhöht die Bearbeitungsqualität und verlängert die Werkzeugstandzeiten um bis zu 20%.

 

Unser Design bildet nicht nur den passenden Gestaltungsrahmen für die innovative Produkttechnik, sondern bietet dem Bediener auch optimale Einsicht und Arbeitsschutz. So wird der barrierefreie Zugriff auf die Bearbeitungseinheiten etwa durch große Sicherheitsklappen ermöglicht.

IF_2010.jpg

Kunde: Homag Group AG

PINO

Pino, unser einzigartiger Kunststoff-Schalensitz, wurde schon 1998 mit der Maßgabe entwickelt, fertig aus dem Werkzeug zu kommen, und ohne große Nacharbeiten lieferbereit zu sein. Dass unser Design den technischen Grundvoraussetzungen ideal zugutekommt und Tricon auch gestalterisch einen Nerv getroffen hat, zeigt der anhaltende Erfolg des Sitzes.

Den Spritzgussvorgang mit Gasinjektion für die Stabilität gebenden Kanäle und eine spezielle glasfaserverstärkte Kunststoffmischung haben wir mit der stark ausgewölbten Formgebung der Schale, sowie einer Wellenform im Lordosebereich statisch unterstützt. Auch ohne Polster zeichnet sich Pino so durch geringes Gewicht, einen ausgesprochen hohen Sitzkomfort und seine zurückhaltende, zukunftsweisende Formgebung aus.

Kunde: Vogel Sitze

TRICON-Pino-01_green.jpg