top of page
U-Bahnstation

Subways and regional vehicles are mobile carriers of the cultural, traditional and local character of a city and region or serve as a framework for (re)developing the identity of a city and its surroundings.

As a result, metros and trams are always a part of urban popular culture that is seen and used every day and can also have an advertising effect on the image of the city.

 

Successful mobility and transportation design must therefore build a bridge between all factors that have to be taken into account in terms of mobility and manufacturing - such as ride comfort and safety, manufacturing processes, operation and maintenance within the framework of existing regulations for public transport - and the local or regional passenger experience.
 

Tram Huaian

Tram Huaian was our first low-floor tram project in China, and is the longest non-contact supercapacitor tram line in the world.

 

Our design approach is based on the "Seven Colors of Huai'an" as a city identity that reflects Huaian's long and deep historical and cultural significance.

 

The exterior of Tram Huaian visualizes the city's rich heritage as well as its open, inclusive and progressive image.

Customer: CRRC Zhuzhou

1

RTTE 160kmh regional train

The first RTTE regional vehicles with operating speeds of up to 160 km/h will be used on the Pinggu line in Beijing in the future.

 

We were responsible for the development of the interior and exterior design for the entire train. In addition, the platform design bears the signature of Tricon thanks to our comprehensive advice.

The design of the front fascia of the train enables the highest aerodynamic efficiency, and makes a futuristic impression with its strong visual impact.

Customer: RTTE

Tsingtao Metro

Tricon developed the entire design for the Qingdao R1 Express Line commuter train. The follow-up order from CRRC Sifang to adapt the exterior design of the R1 line to the new commuter train platform shows that this has struck a chord.

Customer: CRRC Sifang

kopf_p1.jpg
B129_DT5_01_edited.jpg

DT5 Hamburg

Design in the field of tension between tradition and modernity

The design of the DT5 stands in the creatively stimulating field of tension between tradition and modernity.

 

The exterior design is characterized by a striking, functional form, as a logical continuation of the previous vehicles.

However, the reinterpretation of the beading structure and the large front end with the linear headlights create a highly modern vehicle.

This also applies to the interior:

The open passenger compartment with its maritime colors conveys lightness, freshness, even reflects the vastness of the sea and Hamburg as a port city - and makes the rather small vehicle cross-section appear larger and airier.

Customer: Alstom

Metro Izmir

Local living, local driving – combined in terms of design

The interior of the LRT vehicle for the Turkish city of Izmir initially impresses with a seat specially and individually designed for this project, which, with its high-quality upholstery, offers significantly greater comfort in local transport.

 

The interior design of the tram, especially the cross-section, is inspired by local architecture and uses traditional patterns and colors. These create a friendly and pleasant atmosphere for the passengers and aesthetically integrate the local transport into the overall picture of the city.

This also applies to the exterior design: the LRT vehicle is characterized by a characteristic head design with shortened A-pillars.

Customer: CSR Zhuzhou

Izmir01.jpg
140912_AT&T_Skyline_Banner_A4.jpg

San Francisco Street Car

For Siemens Mobility in Sacramento, California, we have been successfully designing vehicles of all types for more than 10 years. We develop comprehensive exteriors and interiors for Siemens, starting with light rail vehicles, locomotives and passenger carriages through to high-speed trains.

Our successful cooperation can be seen on the rails: Witnesses include the light rail systems in Seattle, San Francisco and Calgary.

Customer: Siemens USA

Calgary Street Car

The focus of our design for the Calgary Street Car was - in addition to optimizing functionality, modularity and safety - on the appreciation for the city and its design integration.

For the design of the front of the vehicle, we were inspired by the ice hockey mask of the Calgary Flames and symbolize sporting energetics, but at the same time safety and protection. The impression of a visor is created by the dynamic surface design and the offset from glass to GRP.

Customer: Siemens USA

131111_MASK_Calgary049_10feet_96dpi.jpg
Mashad01.jpg

TramMashad

Individual color concepts as a reflection of local culture

The source of inspiration for our design for the city of Mashad in northern Iran was the mining of the mineral turquoise there. Both on the outside and inside, our color scheme is based on local conditions and creates an identification of the passengers with their new tram - and thanks to the light tones, an atmospheric and pleasant driving experience.

The plastic bucket seats specially designed by Tricon are also characteristic of the interior. They have a modular structure, which can be clearly seen in the formal design: an H-shape forms the static framework, the seat and backrest are interchangeable and can be perfectly adapted to individual circumstances.

Customer: CRRC Changchun

Shanghai ML1

After completing the vehicle design for Shanghai Metro Lines 6, 7, 8 and 9, the new trains for Line 1 were put into operation in 2018, for which TRICON was responsible for and implemented the entire design process.

 

In the course of replacing the oldest trains on the Shanghai Metro, which were gradually reaching the end of their service life, we developed a modern, innovative design framework that continues the tried and tested and leaves enough room for new shape and color concepts.

Customer: CRRC Zhuzhou

Shanghai ML 1.jpg
Zhengzhou_edited.jpg

Zhengzhou Metro

In 2014, TRICON developed the holistic industrial design concepts and the design book for the tender for the procurement of the new vehicles for Zhengzhou ML 1 and 2. We thus created a basis for the familiar design identity of the Zhengzhou Metro vehicles without giving up the claim of modern sophistication .

Customer: CRRC Tangshan

200109_p5.jpg

Fuzhou ML6

In 2013, TRICON designed the trains of Fuzhou Metro Line 1, followed by the trains of Lines 3 and 5, which also benefited from Line 1's proven vehicle design.

 

Five years later and now in the second generation of the Fuzhou Metro fleet, we were once again very successfully responsible for all industrial design steps with regard to the new ML 6 Metro trains. 

Customer: CRRC Tangshan

Hong Kong Metro

With expertise right from the start: In close cooperation with CSR and Hong Kong MRT, we successfully designed the holistic industrial design for the first Chinese-made metro train for Hong Kong in 2008.

 

The completely newly developed design features of the front mask have since served as the standard design DNA for further MRI trains over the next 20 years.

Customer: CRRC Changchun

B222_HKG Metro.jpg
B156_ABC_im Bahnhof_S7000385 1 Kopie.jpg

Capital Airport Express
Beijing

Capital Airport Express Beijin was TRICON's first rail vehicle industrial design project in China.

 

It didn't just get its charisma as part of the transport project in the run-up to the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing: the line that connects the city center with Beijing Capital International Airport impresses with its strong design character.

Customer: CBRC

Wuxi ML1

In 2014, TRICON also designed the first Line 1 metro vehicle for the city of Wuxin. The W-shape at the front end of the head and the "Moon Gate" style of traditional Chinese indoor gardens have become a unifying design feature of subsequent trains of Lines 2, 3 and 4 of the Wuxi Metro.

Customer: CRRC Zhuzhou

Wuxi
Taizhou S1_Ext.jpg

Taizhou S1

The newest Taizhou commuter train line, which can reach speeds of 140 km/h, has also benefited from our holistic design approach:

 

The interior and exterior design underlines the sympathetic, lively and modern image of the city of Taizhou, which has made a name for itself as "the city of mountains and sea, a sacred land of harmony".

Customer: CRRC Tangshan

Wenzhou S1 Metro

The Wenzhou S1 train was the first new type of commuter train (EMU) to enter service in China.

 

The exterior design is based on the proven commuter train platform designed by TRICON for CRRC Sifang and at the same time takes into account the regional and cultural characteristics of the Wenzhou region.

Customer: CRRC Sifang

Wenzhou
bottom of page

U-Bahnstation

U-Bahnen und Regional-Fahrzeuge sind mobile Träger des kulturellen, traditionellen und lokalen Charakters einer Stadt und Region oder dienen als Rahmen, um die Identität einer Stadt und ihrer Umgebung (neu) zu entwickeln.

Metros und Trams immer dadurch stets ein Teil städtischer Populärkultur sein, der täglich gesehen und genutzt wird, und ggf. auch eine Werbewirkung für das Image der Stadt aufweisen kann.

 

Gelungenes Mobility und Transportation Design muss daher eine Brücke schlagen zwischen allen Faktoren, die mobilitäts- und herstellungstechnisch zu berücksichtigen sind – wie Fahrkomfort und Sicherheit, Herstellungsverfahren, Betrieb und Wartung im Rahmen bestehender Vorschriften für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel – und der lokalen oder regionalen Passenger Experience.
 

Tram Huaian

Die Tram Huaian war unser erstes Niederflur-Straßenbahnprojekt in China, und ist die längste berührungslose und mit Superkondensator betriebene Straßenbahnlinie weltweit.

 

Unser Designansatz basiert auf den "Sieben Farben von Huai'an" als Stadtidentität, die die lange und tiefgreifende historische und kulturelle Bedeutung von Huaian widerspiegelt.

 

Im Exterieur der Tram Huaian sind sowohl dieses reiche Erbe der Stadt, als auch ihr offenes, integratives und progressives Image visualisiert.

Kunde: CRRC Zhuzhou

 

RTTE 160kmh Regionalzug

Die ersten Regionalfahrzeuge von RTTE mit Betriebsgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 160 km/h werden künftig auf der Pinggu-Linie in Beijing zum Einsatz genommen.

 

Wir haben die Entwicklung des Interieur- und Exterieur-Designs für den gesamten Zug ganzheitlich verantwortet. Zudem trägt das Plattform-Design durch unsere umfassende Beratung die Handschrift von Tricon.

Das Design der Frontmaske des Zuges ermöglicht höchste aerodynamische Effizient, und macht mit seiner starken visuellen Wirkung einen futuristischen Eindruck.

Kunde: RTTE

Metro Tsingtao

Tricon hat das gesamte Design für den S-Bahn-Zug Qingdao R1 Express Line entwickelt. Dass dies einen Nerv getroffen hat, zeigt der Folgeauftrag von CRRC Sifang, das Exterieur Design der R1-Linie auf die neue Nahverkehrszug-Plattform anzupassen.

Kunde: CRRC Sifang

kopf_p1.jpg
B129_DT5_01_edited.jpg

DT5 Hamburg

Design im Spannungsfeld Tradition-Moderne

Im gestalterisch anregenden Spannungsfeld zwischen Tradition und Moderne steht das Design des DT5.

 

So zeichnet das Außendesign eine markante, sachliche Form aus, als konsequente Fortsetzung der Vorgängerfahrzeuge.

Die Neuinterpretation der Sickenstruktur und die großflächige Front mit den linienhaften Scheinwerfern schaffen jedoch ein hochmodernes Fahrzeug.

Dies gilt auch für das Interieur:

Der offene Fahrgastraum mit seinen maritimen Farben vermittelt Leichtigkeit, Frische, spiegelt gar die Weite der See und Hamburg als Hafenstadt – und lässt den eher kleinen Fahrzeugquerschnitt größer und luftiger erscheinen.

Kunde: Alstom

Metro Izmir

Lokales Wohnen, lokales Fahren – gestalterisch vereint

Das Interieur des LRT Fahrzeugs für die türkische Stadt Izmir überzeugt zunächst durch einen speziell und individuell für dieses Projekt entworfenen Sitz, der mit seinen hochwertigen Polstern signifikant höheren Komfort im Nahverkehr bietet.

 

Die Innengestaltung der Tram, insbesondere der Querschnitt, ist inspiriert von der lokalen Architektur und bedient sich traditioneller Muster und Farben. Diese schaffen eine freundlich-angenehme Atmosphäre für die Fahrgäste und fügen den örtlichen Nahverkehr ästhetisch in das Gesamtbild der Stadt ein.

Dies gilt auch für das Exterieur Design: Das LRT Fahrzeug zeichnet sich durch eine charakteristische Kopfgestaltung mit verkürzten A-Säulen aus.

Kunde: CSR Zhuzhou

Izmir01.jpg
140912_AT&T_Skyline_Banner_A4.jpg

San Francisco Street Car

Für Siemens Mobility in Sacramento, Kalifornien, gestalten wir sehr erfolgreich seit mehr als 10 Jahren Fahrzeuge aller Gattungen. Wir entwickeln für Siemens umfassend Exterieurs und Interieurs, angefangen von Stadtbahnen, Lokomotiven und Reisezugwagen bis hin zu Highspeed-Zügen.

Unsere erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zeigt sich auf der Schiene: Zeugen sind unter anderem die Stadtbahnen von Seattle, San Francisco und Calgary.

Kunde: Siemens USA

Calgary Street Car

Der Schwerpunkt unseres Designs für das Calgary Street Car lag – neben der Optimierung von Funktionalität, Modularität und Sicherheit – auf der Wertschätzung für die Stadt und ihrer gestalterischen Einbindung.

Für das Design der Fahrzeugfront haben wir uns von der Eishockeymaske der Calgary Flames inspirieren lassen und symbolisieren sportliche Energetik, im selben Moment jedoch auch Sicherheit und Schutz. Dabei wird der Eindruck eines Visiers wird durch die dynamische Flächengestaltung und den Versatz von Glas zu GFK erzeugt.

Kunde: Siemens USA

131111_MASK_Calgary049_10feet_96dpi.jpg
Mashad01.jpg

Tram Mashad

Individuelle Farbkonzepte als Spiegel lokaler Kultur

Die Inspirationsquelle für unser Design für die Stadt Mashad im Nordiran war der dortige Abbau des Minerals Türkis. Sowohl im Exterieur als auch im Interieur richtet sich unsere Farbgebung nach lokalen Gegebenheiten und schafft eine Identifizierung der Fahrgäste mit ihrer neuen Tram – und ein dank der hellen Töne atmosphärisch-angenehmes Fahrerlebnis.

Prägend im Interieur sind zudem die von Tricon eigens entworfenen Kunststoff-Schalensitze. Sie sind modular aufgebaut, was sich an der formalen Gestaltung deutlich ablesen lässt: Eine H-Form bildet das statische Gerüst, Sitz- und Rückenlehne sind austauschbar und können perfekt an die individuellen Gegebenheiten angepasst werden.

Kunde: CRRC Changchun

Shanghai ML1

Nach Abschluss des Fahrzeugdesigns für die Shanghai Metro Linien 6, 7, 8 und 9 wurden 2018 die neuen Züge für die Linie 1 in Betrieb genommen, für die TRICON den gesamten Designprozess verantwortet und umgesetzt hat.

 

Im Zuge des Ersatzes der ältesten Züge der Shanghai Metro, die allmählich das Ende ihrer Lebensdauer erreichten, entwickelten wir einen modern-innovativen Gestaltungsrahmen, der Bewährtes fortsetzt und genügend Raum für neue Form- und Farbkonzepte lässt.

Kunde: CRRC Zhuzhou

Shanghai ML 1.jpg
Zhengzhou_edited.jpg

Metro Zhengzhou

2014 entwickelte TRICON die holistischen Industrial Design Konzepte sowie das Design Book für die Ausschreibung zur Beschaffung der neuen Fahrzeuge für Zhengzhou ML 1 und 2. Wir schufen damit eine Grundlage für die familiäre Designidentität der Fahrzeuge der Zhengzhou Metro, ohne dabei den Anspruch der modernen Weltgewandtheit aufzugeben.

Kunde: CRRC Tangshan

200109_p5.jpg

Fuzhou ML6

Im Jahr 2013 entwarf TRICON die Züge der Fuzhou Metro Linie 1, gefolgt von den Zügen der Linien 3 und 5, die ebenfalls vom bewährten Fahrzeugdesign der Linie 1 profitierten.

 

Fünf Jahre später und mittlerweile in zweiter Generation der Fuzhou Metro Flotten, verantworteten wir erneut sehr erfolgreich alle Industrial Design-Schritte in Hinblick auf die neuen Metro-Züge der ML 6. 

Kunde: CRRC Tangshan

Metro Honkong

Von Anfang an mit Expertise dabei: In enger Zusammenarbeit mit CSR und Hongkong MRT haben wir 2008 das ganzheitliche Industrial Design für den ersten in China hergestellten Metro-Zug für Hongkong erfolgreich konzipiert.

 

Die komplett neu entwickelte Design-Merkmale der Frontmaske dienen seither als Standard-Design-DNA für die weitere MRT-Züge der nächsten 20 Jahre.

Kunde: CRRC Changchun

B222_HKG Metro.jpg
B156_ABC_im Bahnhof_S7000385 1 Kopie.jpg

Capital Airport Express
Beijing

Der Capital Airport Express Beijin war TRICONs erstes Industriedesignprojekt für Schienenfahrzeuge in China.

 

Seine Strahlkraft erhielt es nicht nur im Zuge des Verkehrsprojekts im Vorfeld der Olympischen Spiele 2008 in Peking: Die Linie, die die Innenstadt mit dem Beijing Capital International Airport verbindet, besticht gestalterisch durch seinen starken Charakter.

Kunde: CBRC

Wuxi ML1

TRICON hat 2014 zudem das erste Metro-Fahrzeug der Linie 1 für die Stadt Wuxin entworfen. Die W-Form am vorderen Ende des Kopfs und der Stil des „Moon Gate“ aus traditionellen chinesischen Gärten im Innraumes sind zu einem einheitlichen Designmerkmal der nachfolgenden Züge der Linien 2, 3 und 4 der Metro Wuxi geworden.

Kunde: CRRC Zhuzhou

Wuxi
Taizhou S1_Ext.jpg

Taizhou S1

Die neueste S-Bahn-Linie für Taizhou, die auf eine Geschwindigkeit von 140 km/h kommt, hat ebenfalls von unserem holistischen Designansatz profitiert:

 

Das Interieur- und Exterieur-Design unterstreicht das sympathisch- lebhafte und moderne Image der Stadt Taizhou, die sich als "Stadt der Berge und des Meers, als ein heiliges Land der Harmonie" einen Namen gemacht hat.

Kunde: CRRC Tangshan

Metro Wenzhou S1

Der Zug Wenzhou S1 war der erste neuartige Nahverkehrstriebzug (EMU), der in China in Betrieb genommen wurde.

 

Das Exterieur-Design basiert auf der von TRICON für CRRC Sifang entworfenen, bewährten Nahverkehrszug-Plattform und berücksichtigt im selben Moment die regionalen und kulturellen Besonderheiten der Region Wenzhou.

Kunde: CRRC Sifang

Wenzhou